top of page

Interactive Resumé in Power BI

Actualizado: 10 jul 2020

I would like to share with you my interactive resume in Power BI (the embed report can be found at the end of this post).


Basically I took all the relevant information from my resume and organized in tabular format in MS Excel.

I created as many tables as sections in my resume (experience and education, skills, languages, publications, courses and certifications), as you can see in the following picture.

For each row in every table I defined an identifier (ID) to create the relationships between tables. This is an important step to make the report dynamic: you choose a job, and Power BI will filter the related skills. Setting the cross filter direction to "Both" will also filter from skills to experience: you choose a skill, and Power BI will show you the related job or education where I got that specific skill.

Power BI does not have a Gantt Diagram visualization, so I had to use custom visual called "Gantt Chart" by Lingaro. From all the available custom Gantt Diagrams, this one was the best option for what I wanted to do: to check detailed information of every job or academic record. You can actually hover over each colored bar in the Gantt Diagram and check this feature.


Check it out and let me know what do you think.



695 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas recientes

Ver todo
bottom of page